Best AI Presentation Makers (2026)

AI presentation tools compared, from Gamma to Copilot in PowerPoint and Gemini in Google Slides: real prices, export options and the limits to know.

By The AI Report · Prices and features checked November 2, 2026

How we make money. Beautiful.ai, Gamma are partners: if you sign up through our link, The AI Report may earn a commission at no cost to you. It does not change the order or the facts below, which list strengths and limits for every tool.

AI presentation makers turn a prompt, an outline or a document into a first draft of a deck, then help with layout and design. The biggest difference is where you work: inside PowerPoint or Google Slides, or in a separate tool that exports to them.

This guide compares the main options on price, free plans, exports and limits, using each vendor's own pages.

Quick picks by need

  • You build decks in PowerPoint: Microsoft Copilot in PowerPoint. The Copilot Business add-on starts at $18.00 per user per month, paid yearly, as a promotion until December 31, 2026, and needs an eligible Microsoft 365 plan.
  • You build decks in Google Slides: Google Slides with Gemini. Gemini in Slides starts with Workspace Business Standard at $14.00 per user per month. It is not in Business Starter.
  • A fast first draft from a prompt, free to start: Gamma. The free plan includes 400 one-time AI credits, and decks export to PowerPoint.
  • Design-heavy decks and brand kits: Canva. Pro is US$144 a year for one person, with up to 200 Premium AI uses a month.
  • AI inside both Google Slides and PowerPoint: Plus AI. It works as an add-on in both. Basic is $10 per user per month, billed annually.
  • On-brand decks for a team: Beautiful.ai. Team is $40 per user per month, billed annually, with brand controls. Pro for individuals is $14.50 a month, billed annually.
  • Collaborative decks for a small team, free to start: Pitch. The free plan covers 1 to 5 members with 100 AI credits. Paid plans start at €10 a month, paying yearly.

What people like you use

Among the 13,283 professionals who named the AI tools they use in our benchmark, two presentation tools stood out: Source: AI at Work Benchmark.

  • Canva: used by 23.6% of people who named their tools
  • Gamma: used by 1.5% of people who named their tools

Side by side

ToolEntry price for AIFree plan or trialAI limitsPowerPoint export
Beautiful.aiPro $14.50/mo, billed annuallyNo free plan; 14-day trial, card requiredUnlimited AI content generation on ProEditable export on paid plans
CanvaPro US$144/year for one personFree plan; Pro and Business trialsFree: 20 uses per month. Pro: 200 Premium uses per monthNot confirmed on Canva pages read
GammaFree plan includes AI; Plus price not verified; Business $40 per member per month, billed annuallyFree plan; no trialFree: 400 one-time credits. Plus: 1,500 per monthYes; badge on Free
Google Slides with GeminiBusiness Standard $14.00 / user per monthNo free plan; 14-day trialNot stated on pages readNot checked in this review
Microsoft Copilot in PowerPointBusiness add-on from $18.00 user/month, paid yearly (promo, needs an eligible plan); Personal $99.99/yearNo free plan; one-month business trials, card requiredAI credits on consumer plans; business limits not statedNative PowerPoint
PitchPlus €10 / month (paying yearly)Free planFree: 100 lifetime credits. Paid: 500 to 750 per seat per monthPaid plans only
Plus AIBasic $10 per user/month, billed annuallyNo free plan; 7-day trial, card requiredBasic: 1,500 credits per month; 40 to 170 per taskNative (PowerPoint add-in)

The tools

Beautiful.ai

Best for: Teams that want every slide to follow brand rules and keep a clean layout as content changes.

Beautiful.ai creates decks with AI from a prompt, a pasted outline or source material, and lets you review the outline slide by slide before design starts. Its Smart Slide layouts let you try different designs while keeping your exact copy and numbers, and themes lock in brand colors, fonts, logos and rules. The Team plan adds real-time collaboration, shared slide and asset libraries, and engagement analytics.

Pricing

  • Pro: $14.50/mo, billed annually. For individuals. Unlimited AI content generation, AI image generation, AI writing assistant and AI translation. 300+ Smart Slide layouts, custom branding and theme builder, viewer analytics, PowerPoint import and export.
  • Single presentation (monthly): $45, billed monthly. Everything in Pro, for ad hoc projects. Cancel anytime.
  • Team: $40 per user per month billed annually, or $50 billed monthly. The FAQ says 2 to 20 seats, but the pricing card says the price includes 3 users and shows fixed pricing for up to three users; confirm with sales. Adds real-time collaborative editing, shared slide, template and asset libraries, version control with locked slides, custom branded themes and engagement analytics.
  • Enterprise: Custom (contact sales for a custom demo and pricing). Adds SSO, SCIM provisioning, audit and change logs, configurable brand guardrails, advanced permissions, SOC 2 Type II and GDPR certification, and dedicated onboarding.

Free trial: 14-day free trial of Pro or Team. A credit card is required, and the full price is charged if you do not cancel before the trial ends.

What it does well

  • Create with AI from a prompt, outline or source material, with an outline review step
  • 300+ Smart Slide layouts that keep your copy and numbers as the design changes
  • Themes that lock in brand colors, fonts, logos and rules
  • Viewer analytics, plus engagement tracking on Team
  • Real-time collaboration, shared libraries and locked slides on Team

Limits to know

  • No free plan, and the trial needs a credit card and charges the full price if you do not cancel in time.
  • Editable PowerPoint and Google Slides export are paid features, and animations, video and audio do not carry over.
  • The pricing page is inconsistent about whether the Team price is per user or includes 3 users.

Exports: {'powerpoint': 'Editable PowerPoint export on Pro, Team and Enterprise only, including speaker notes. A PowerPoint file of slide images is also offered. Transitions and animations are lost.', 'pdf': 'Yes, as static images without animations, audio or video.', 'google_slides': 'Yes, on Pro, Team and Enterprise only. Beautiful.ai says these exports are fully editable, but embedded video, audio, animations and transitions are not supported.', 'other': 'Offline Player (.zip) that keeps native animations. PowerPoint import.'}

Sources: beautiful.ai/pricing?swcfpc=1, beautiful.ai/pricing-pro-teams, support.beautiful.ai/hc/en-us/articles/30629528652685-Export, support.beautiful.ai/hc/en-us/articles/8802305159821-Exporti, beautiful.ai/ai-presentations

Canva

Best for: People and teams who already design in Canva and want AI drafts and brand kits for decks alongside other content.

Canva's Magic Design for Presentations turns a typed prompt into draft slides with an outline, content and layout that you can edit, and Pro users can apply a Brand Kit. Magic Write can reword, summarize or expand text and write presenter notes. AI on every plan is metered as monthly Standard, Premium and Ultra AI uses, and Standard tools do not count against the allowance on paid plans.

Pricing

  • Free: US$0/year for one person. Up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses per month, pooled. No Ultra AI. 1 Brand Kit (3 colors only).
  • Pro: US$144/year for one person. Up to 200 Premium AI uses or 20 Ultra AI uses per month. Standard AI tools such as Magic Write do not count against the allowance, subject to fair use. 5 Brand Kits. AI Pass add-on available at extra cost (price not listed).
  • Business (formerly Teams): US$250/year per person. Up to 400 Premium AI uses or 40 Ultra AI uses per month. 100 Brand Kits and approvals. You pay only for members who accept an invite. AI Pass and one-time AI top-ups (valid 30 days) at extra cost.
  • Enterprise: Let's talk (contact sales). 1000 Brand Kits with tiered approvals and multi-team management. Contact sales for AI access details.

Free plan: Yes, up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses per month, no Ultra AI, and 1 Brand Kit limited to 3 colors. Canva's AI presentations page also says Magic Design can be used up to 10 times for free across all its versions. Free trial: Free trial of Canva Pro or Canva Business; the length is not stated on the pricing page. Canva says you are not billed during a Business trial.

What it does well

  • Magic Design for Presentations: a prompt becomes draft slides with an outline and content
  • Brand Kits by plan: 1 on Free, 5 on Pro, 100 with approvals on Business
  • Magic Write for rewording, summaries and presenter notes
  • Real-time team editing and Remote Control Notes for presenting from a phone
  • Multiple presentation modes

Limits to know

  • AI use is capped monthly, and more AI costs extra through the AI Pass add-on or top-ups.
  • Applying a Brand Kit to Magic Design decks is marked as a Pro feature, and the Free plan's Brand Kit is limited to 3 colors.

Exports: {'powerpoint': None, 'pdf': 'Yes. The pricing page lists Export designs as PDF, JPG, PNG.', 'google_slides': None, 'other': 'JPG, PNG and print-ready CMYK export.'}

Good to know: The pricing page has a monthly and yearly toggle with Save from 16% on yearly; only yearly prices appeared in this check. Prices exclude tax

Used by 23.6% of people in our benchmark.

Sources: canva.com/pricing, canva.com/create/ai-presentations, plusai.com/blog/canva-magic-design-for-presentations-and-alt

Gamma

Best for: People who want a complete first draft of a deck from one prompt, then share it as a link or export it.

Gamma builds a deck from a prompt and lets you refine it with an AI agent that can edit content, add cards, try new layouts and create images. AI use runs on credits: the Free plan gets a one-time 400 credits, and paid plans add monthly credits, stronger image models and remove the Made with Gamma badge. Finished decks export to PowerPoint, PDF or PNG, and Google Slides users import the PowerPoint file.

Pricing

  • Free: Free (no time limit, no credit card required). 400 starting AI credits that do not refresh. You can hold up to 2,000 and earn 200 per referral. Up to 10 slides per prompt. Basic image models. Made with Gamma badge on PDF and PPTX exports.
  • Plus: Not confirmed in our check; see the vendor's pricing page. 1,500 credits per month; unused credits roll over up to double the plan size. Up to 100 slides per prompt. Basic and advanced image models. Removes the Made with Gamma badge. Dollar price not verified: gamma.app/pricing could not be read in this check.
  • Pro: Not confirmed in our check; see the vendor's pricing page. 4,000 credits per month. Premium image models and API access. Headers and footers, password protection, custom domains (up to 10 multi-page sites) and detailed viewer analytics. Dollar price not verified.
  • Ultra: Not confirmed in our check; see the vendor's pricing page. 20,000 credits per month. Monthly billing only, at an introductory price. Adds ultra image models and custom fonts. Dollar price not verified.
  • Business: $40 per member per month, billed annually. 10,000 credits per member per month, rollover up to 2x the monthly limit. SSO. Admins create custom themes with brand colors, fonts and logos that are shared with the workspace. Content is excluded from AI training and the setting is locked. SOC 2 documentation on request. ACH payments need a minimum of 25 licenses.
  • Enterprise: Contact Gamma (no price listed). Adds admin controls, SCIM provisioning, audit logs, invoiced billing and custom credits.

Free plan: Yes, 400 one-time AI credits that do not refresh (hold up to 2,000, 200 per referral), up to 10 slides per prompt, basic image models, and a Made with Gamma badge on PDF and PPTX exports. Free trial: No traditional free trial. Gamma says new accounts start on the Free plan with no time limit and no credit card required.

What it does well

  • Deck generation from a prompt, up to 100 slides per prompt on paid plans
  • AI agent for edits, new cards, layouts and images
  • Custom themes with brand colors, fonts and logos, shared by admins on Business
  • Detailed viewer analytics, password protection and custom domains on Pro and Ultra
  • SSO and a locked AI training opt-out on Business

Limits to know

  • The Free plan's 400 credits are a one-time allowance and do not refresh.
  • On individual plans (Free, Plus, Pro, Ultra) your content may be used for AI training by default, and you have to opt out under Settings, Data Controls. Business and Enterprise are excluded.
  • PowerPoint export is not an exact copy, and there is no direct Google Slides export.

Exports: {'powerpoint': 'Yes, PPTX. Free plan exports carry the Made with Gamma badge. Some styling falls back: rounded table corners become square, gradient headings may render as one color, slide masters export blank, and charts imported from Google Sheets become static images.', 'pdf': 'Yes. Free plan PDFs carry the Made with Gamma badge.', 'google_slides': 'No direct export. Export to PPTX and upload it to Google Slides, which ignores embedded fonts and substitutes its own.', 'other': 'PNG export and direct posting to LinkedIn. Word (.docx) export is not supported on any plan.'}

Good to know: Gamma bills per member on all paid plans. Its help center says annual plans include the same monthly credits as monthly plans at a 28% discount. Paid plans can buy extra credits

Used by 1.5% of people in our benchmark.

Sources: help.gamma.app/en/articles/8077107-gamma-pricing, help.gamma.app/en/articles/8077107-upgrading-your-gamma-subs, help.gamma.app/en/articles/11594955-what-options-does-gamma-, help.gamma.app/en/articles/8022861-how-do-i-export-my-gamma, help.gamma.app/en/articles/12281928-does-gamma-use-my-conten, help.gamma.app/articles/7834324

Google Slides with Gemini

Best for: Teams already on Google Workspace Business Standard or higher who build decks in Google Slides.

Gemini in Google Slides can generate a full, editable presentation from a prompt, first showing a plan with an outline you can change. It can also create single slides in your current theme, generate images, rewrite text and summarize a deck, drawing on Drive files you reference. Gemini in Slides comes with Google Workspace Business Standard, Business Plus and Enterprise, not Business Starter.

Pricing

  • Business Starter: $7.00 / user per month. No Gemini in Slides. Includes Gemini in Gmail and Vids, the Gemini app and basic NotebookLM access. Up to 300 users.
  • Business Standard: $14.00 / user per month. Includes Gemini in Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drive, Meet, Chat and Gmail, expanded NotebookLM access and Google's most capable AI models. Up to 300 users.
  • Business Plus: $22.00 / user per month. Includes Gemini in Slides and the same Gemini features as Standard. Up to 300 users.
  • Enterprise: Contact sales. Includes Gemini in Slides. No minimum or maximum user count.

Free trial: 14-day trial for Business Starter, Standard and Plus.

What it does well

  • Generate a full presentation from a prompt, with an editable plan and outline first
  • Reference Drive files and match the style of an existing deck
  • Create single slides that use the current theme
  • Generate and edit images from a prompt
  • Summarize a presentation and rewrite content

Limits to know

  • Not included in Business Starter; you need Business Standard ($14.00 / user per month) or higher.
  • Full-deck generation is desktop-only and English-only, and you must keep the Slides tab open while it runs.
  • Gemini-generated images are limited to use within Google Slides.

Exports: {'powerpoint': None, 'pdf': None, 'google_slides': 'Native Google Slides.', 'other': 'Images generated by Gemini are for use only within Google Slides.'}

Good to know: The pricing page offers annual billing (Save 16% with 1 year commitment) and monthly billing, but the page text read in this check showed one set of figures, so confirm the billing term at checkout. The page also showed a 50% promotional price on Starter, Standard and Plus dated Nov 9, 2026 to Feb 9, 2027. Google says Gemini in Slides also works with an eligible Google AI plan for personal accounts; that price was not checked

Sources: workspace.google.com/intl/en_us/pricing, workspace.google.com/pricing?hl=en_us, support.google.com/docs/answer/17111393?hl=en, support.google.com/docs/answer/14355071?hl=en, support.google.com/docs/answer/14207419, workspace.google.com/intl/en_ca/resources/presentation-ai

Microsoft Copilot in PowerPoint

Best for: Companies already on Microsoft 365 that want AI drafting inside PowerPoint with their own templates and brand kit.

Copilot in PowerPoint creates a presentation from a prompt or a Word document, using the template you select, and may ask clarifying questions such as who the audience is. With a work account it can start from your organization's template, apply a required Brand Kit and also build from a PDF. It can summarize a presentation and answer questions about it.

Pricing

  • Microsoft 365 Copilot (enterprise add-on): $30.00 user/month, paid yearly. Annual subscription that auto renews. Requires a separate license for a qualifying Microsoft 365 plan. Includes Copilot in Word, PowerPoint, Excel, OneNote, Outlook and Teams.
  • Microsoft 365 Copilot Business (add-on, up to 300 users): Originally starting from $21.00 now starting from $18.00 user/month, paid yearly; $25.20 user/month paid monthly. The $18.00 price is a promotion for July 1 to December 31, 2026, first year only, with an annual commitment, for existing customers with an eligible Microsoft 365 Business plan.
  • Microsoft 365 Business Standard with Copilot: $23.50 user/month, paid yearly ($28.20 user/month paid monthly). Microsoft 365 apps bundled with Copilot. A version without Teams is $20.30 user/month, paid yearly.
  • Microsoft 365 Business Premium with Copilot: $32.00 user/month, paid yearly ($38.40 user/month paid monthly). A version without Teams is $28.80 user/month, paid yearly.
  • Microsoft 365 Personal: $99.99/year or $9.99/month. Word, Excel, PowerPoint and Outlook desktop apps with Microsoft Copilot. AI credits and feature limits apply.
  • Microsoft 365 Family: $129.99/year or $12.99/month. For 1 to 6 people, but Copilot features in apps like PowerPoint are available only to the subscription owner.
  • Microsoft 365 Premium: $199.99/year or $19.99/month. Extensive Copilot usage, limited agentic AI, and Copilot features exclusive to Premium and Pro.
  • Microsoft 365 Pro: $99.99/month (monthly billing only). Highest Copilot and agentic AI usage limits.
  • Copilot Chat (business): Included. No extra cost with eligible Microsoft 365 plans. Microsoft describes it as Copilot in select Microsoft 365 apps; check which PowerPoint features it covers.

Free trial: Microsoft's business pricing page says free trials convert to a paid subscription after one month and require a credit card.

What it does well

  • Create a presentation from a prompt or a Word file; work accounts can also use a PDF
  • Builds from your organization's template and existing layouts
  • Applies a required organization Brand Kit
  • Summarize a presentation and answer questions about it

Limits to know

  • You need a paid Microsoft 365 plan plus Copilot; business users pay for a Copilot add-on or a Copilot bundle on top of their apps.
  • On Microsoft 365 Family, Copilot in PowerPoint is only for the subscription owner, and consumer plans have AI credit limits.
  • Organization branding works only with work licenses, and Microsoft says quality is expected to be highest in English.

Exports: {'powerpoint': 'Native. Copilot works inside PowerPoint on .ppt and .pptx files and needs an internet connection.', 'pdf': None, 'google_slides': None, 'other': None}

Good to know: Copilot in PowerPoint needs a paid plan. Businesses buy a Copilot license on top of a qualifying Microsoft 365 plan, or a Business plan bundled with Copilot. Individuals get it with Microsoft 365 Personal, Family, Premium or Pro. AI features are not available in Microsoft 365 Basic. Microsoft says some advanced AI features use usage-based billing that can add charges beyond license fees

Sources: microsoft.com/en-us/microsoft-365-copilot/pricing, microsoft.com/microsoft-365-copilot/pricing/enterprise, microsoft.com/en-us/microsoft-365-copilot/pricing/individual, microsoft.com/microsoft-365/copilot/business, microsoft.com/en-us/microsoft-365/business/additional-servic, microsoft.com/en-us/microsoft-365/blog/2025/12/02/microsoft-

Pitch

Best for: Teams that want branded decks from a prompt, real-time collaboration and tracking of who engages with shared decks.

Pitch Agent builds a full presentation from a prompt and attached files, and can pull your logo, colors and fonts from your domain into a branded template. You refine slides by chatting with the agent or editing directly, and teams collaborate in real time. Decks can be shared through links or deal rooms that show who engages.

Pricing

  • Free: €0, forever. 1 to 5 members. 100 AI credits that do not renew. 2 external guests. Branded PDF exports. No PowerPoint export or custom fonts. 10GB storage.
  • Plus: €10 / month (paying yearly). 1 member. 500 AI credits per month (6,000 per year). Custom fonts, Pitch branding removed from downloads and links, PPTX export, 5 external guests.
  • Team: €15 / month (paying yearly). 1 to 25 members. 500 AI credits per seat per month. Up to 25 advanced links with engagement analytics, 25 external guests, 30-day version history. Some help text calls this the Pro plan.
  • Business: €20 / month (paying yearly). 1 to 200 members. 750 AI credits per seat per month. Unlimited external guests and advanced links, unlimited version history, library collections.
  • Enterprise: Contact us. Minimum 30 seats. SAML-based SSO and SCIM, dedicated success manager, tailored onboarding, invoiced billing.

Free plan: Yes, up to 5 members, 100 AI credits that do not renew, 2 external guests, 10GB storage, images up to 5MB, branded PDF exports, and no PowerPoint export, custom fonts or video uploads.

What it does well

  • Pitch Agent generates a full deck from a prompt and attached files
  • Branded template built from your domain's logo, colors and fonts
  • Chat-based edits plus full manual design control
  • Real-time collaboration
  • Share links and deal rooms with engagement analytics

Limits to know

  • The Free plan's AI is 100 lifetime credits that do not renew.
  • No PowerPoint export on Free, and Free PDF exports carry Pitch branding.
  • AI credits are capped per seat on paid plans, and extra credits cost $0.004 each.

Exports: {'powerpoint': 'PPTX export on paid plans, not on Free. Plus removes Pitch branding; Team and Business exports are unbranded.', 'pdf': 'Yes. Free plan PDFs carry Pitch branding; Team and Business PDFs are unbranded.', 'google_slides': 'No Google Slides export stated. Google Slides or Keynote decks must be exported to PPTX before importing into Pitch.', 'other': 'PPTX import.'}

Good to know: Prices appeared in euros on pitch.com/pro; the US pricing page did not show amounts in this check. Pitch says each plan's price depends on the number of seats, paid plans charge for all members except commenters, and annual billing saves 17%. Extra AI credits cost $0.004 each, and admins can set a workspace credit budget

Sources: pitch.com/pro, pitch.com/pricing/us, help.pitch.com/en/articles/9364636-pitch-s-premium-plans, help.pitch.com/en/articles/13621309-pitch-plans-and-pricing, help.pitch.com/en/articles/12755590-guide-to-ai-credits, help.pitch.com/en/articles/9364575-pitch-s-free-plan

Plus AI

Best for: People who must deliver native Google Slides or PowerPoint files and want AI inside those apps.

Plus AI creates and edits presentations with generative AI directly inside Google Slides and PowerPoint, and can also generate a deck in the browser. It can generate a new presentation, insert a single slide, rewrite slides for a different tone or audience, and remix slides into a set layout. Plans are priced per user with monthly AI credits.

Pricing

  • Basic: $10 per user/month, billed annually ($15/user billed monthly). 1,500 AI credits per month. Create AI presentations in Google Slides and PowerPoint, insert single slides, rewrite and remix slides.
  • Pro: $20 per user/month, billed annually ($25/user billed monthly). 3,000 AI credits per month. Document uploads (PDF, docx, txt) and 100K+ character prompts. AI image generation. Plus AI MCP Server and Presentation API.
  • Team: $30 per user/month, billed annually ($40/user billed monthly). 6,000 AI credits per month. Custom branding (logo, colors and fonts), advanced AI image models, saved presets and custom AI instructions, team-wide branding and templates, shared preset library.
  • Max: $200 per user/month, billed annually ($240/user billed monthly). Unlimited AI credits and priority email support.
  • Enterprise: Get a demo (no price listed). Advanced templates, asset libraries, SSO, user management and onboarding. Custom templates require Enterprise.

Free trial: All plans start with a 7-day free trial with 1,000 AI credits. A credit card is required, the card is charged automatically when the trial ends, and only new customers qualify.

What it does well

  • Generate a new presentation inside Google Slides or PowerPoint, or in the browser
  • Insert a single slide into an existing deck
  • Rewrite slides for a new tone or audience, and remix slides into a set layout
  • Document uploads (PDF, docx, txt) and AI images on Pro and higher
  • Custom branding (logo, colors, fonts) and shared templates on Team

Limits to know

  • No free plan, and the trial needs a credit card and charges automatically.
  • Credits go quickly on Basic: at 40 to 170 credits per task, 1,500 monthly credits cover roughly 8 to 37 tasks.
  • Custom branding needs the Team plan ($30 per user/month, billed annually), and custom templates need Enterprise.

Exports: {'powerpoint': 'Works inside PowerPoint as an add-in, so decks are PowerPoint files.', 'pdf': None, 'google_slides': 'Works inside Google Slides as an add-on, so decks are Google Slides files.', 'other': 'Separate export options were not stated on the pages read.'}

Good to know: Plus AI says tasks typically use 40 to 170 credits depending on complexity

Sources: plusai.com/pricing?utm_category=ai, guide.plusai.com/plus-ai/plus-ai-for-presentations, plusai.com/blog/canva-magic-design-for-presentations-and-alt

How to choose

  • Export a test deck to PowerPoint before you commit, since exports are rarely exact. Gamma says some styles fall back and slide masters export blank, and Beautiful.ai drops animations, video and audio and limits editable PowerPoint export to paid plans.
  • Compare AI allowances, not just prices. Gamma's free plan gets a one-time 400 credits, Pitch Free gets 100 credits that never renew, Canva Free allows up to 20 AI uses a month, and Plus AI says one task typically uses 40 to 170 credits.
  • Check AI training settings before you upload client material. Gamma's individual plans allow content to be used for training unless you opt out in Settings, while its Business and Enterprise workspaces are excluded and locked.
  • Confirm the plan you buy includes the brand controls you need. Canva Free allows one Brand Kit with 3 colors, Plus AI adds custom branding on its Team plan, and Copilot in PowerPoint applies organization branding only for work accounts.
  • If your company already pays for Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace, check the exact plan first. Gemini in Slides is not in Workspace Business Starter, and on Microsoft 365 Family, Copilot in PowerPoint works only for the subscription owner.
  • Read trial and free plan terms. Beautiful.ai and Plus AI trials need a credit card and bill automatically, and free plans can brand your exports, as with Gamma's Made with Gamma badge and Pitch's branded free PDFs.
The AI Report benchmark

See which tools people like you use

Answer nine quick questions about your role and company. See which of five AI types you are, how you compare with readers like you, and get a free 30-day AI roadmap by email.

Free. You also get The AI Report, the five-minute AI briefing, every weekday. Unsubscribe anytime.

How we put this guide together

  • We checked each vendor's own pricing and product pages on the date at the top. Prices and plans change often, so confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.
  • This guide compares plans, features and stated limits from vendor pages. It is not a hands-on review.
  • Tools are listed alphabetically. Being a partner does not change the order or the facts, and every tool lists its limits.
  • Usage numbers come from The AI Report's AI at Work Benchmark: aggregate answers from 14,452 professionals between July 20 and November 2, 2026.

Recent changes

  • Tome is left out because it no longer sells a presentation product. A January 20, 2026 Deckary article (a competitor) says Tome shut down its AI presentation tool in April 2025. A September 9, 2026 RuntimeWire article reports that Tome's founders shut down Tome and raised a $47 million Series A for Lightfield, a CRM built for software agents. Lightfield's own post on the change could not be read in this check.
  • Gamma's help center now lists Business ($40 per member per month, billed annually) and Enterprise as its team options. A third-party pricing tracker reports that Gamma discontinued its Team plan on September 7, 2026. Gamma also lists an Ultra plan with 20,000 monthly credits, billed monthly only at an introductory price.
  • Microsoft launched Microsoft 365 Copilot Business for small and midsize businesses in December 2025 at USD21 per user per month. Its pricing page now shows a promotional $18.00 user/month, paid yearly, for July 1 to December 31, 2026, first year only, for existing customers with an eligible Business plan.
  • Microsoft's pricing page for individuals now lists four plans with Copilot: Personal, Family, Premium and Pro. Pro costs $99.99/month with monthly billing only. A third-party pricing tracker dates the Pro launch to September 28, 2026.
  • Canva's Business plan has replaced Teams, and Teams is no longer available for new sign-ups or upgrades. Canva now meters AI as Standard, Premium and Ultra uses with monthly allowances, and sells an AI Pass add-on and top-ups for more.
  • Gemini in Slides is included in Workspace Business Standard and higher but not in Business Starter. Full-deck generation in Slides is available on desktop and in English only. During this check the Workspace pricing page showed a 50% promotion on Starter, Standard and Plus dated Nov 9, 2026 to Feb 9, 2027.

Keep reading