To hire someone in another country you can set up your own company there, or use an employer of record (EOR) that employs them legally on your behalf. Contractor platforms handle contracts and payments for freelancers, and global payroll tools run payroll where you already have a company.
This guide compares the main platforms on price, coverage and AI features, using each vendor's own pages. It is not legal or tax advice: worker classification rules differ by country.
Quick picks by need
- Lowest headline EOR price: Pebl (formerly Velocity Global). Pebl lists employer of record at $399 a month per employee.
- EOR and contractors in one platform: Deel. EOR starts at $599 per employee per month and contractor management at $49 per contractor per month. Deel states 150+ countries.
- Low-cost contractor payments: Remote. Contractor management starts at $29 per contractor per month. EOR starts at $599 per employee per month on annual contracts.
- Already using Rippling for HR or payroll: Rippling. Rippling's ad pages list EOR from $499 per month; its main pricing page gives custom quotes.
- Published prices for a US company: Justworks. EOR is $599 a month per employee and international contractors are $39 a month each.
- EOR on an annual plan: Multiplier. EOR Core is $459 per person a month, billed annually.
Side by side
| Tool | EOR price (from) | Contractor management (from) | Countries (vendor-stated) | AI features |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deel | $599 per employee per month | $49 per contractor per month | 150+ overall; EOR 130+ | Deel AI insights; AI Workforce agents (waitlist) |
| Justworks | $599 per month per employee | $39 per paid contractor per month (international add-on) | EOR 100+; contractors 60+ | None stated |
| Multiplier | $459 per person per month billed annually; $499 monthly | $40 per contractor per month billed annually | 150+ (FAQ: 160+) | None stated |
| Oyster | USD 699 per employee per month; annual discounts | USD 29 per contractor per month after 30 days free | EOR 120+; contractors 180+ | Oyster AI chatbot |
| Papaya Global | Not verified; custom quotes | Not verified | EOR 160+ | ONE compliance and payroll checks (free plan) |
| Pebl (formerly Velocity Global) | $399 per month per employee | No standalone product listed | 185+ | Alfie assistant, included in EOR price |
| Remote | $599 per employee per month on annual contracts; 699 USD standard monthly | $29 per contractor per month; $99 with indemnity | EOR 90+; contractors 190+ | AI agent (beta), Remote MCP |
| Rippling | From $499 per month (ad landing page; main pricing by quote) | From $30 per month (ad landing page) | EOR 150+; contractors 185+ | Rippling AI assistant, MCP, Slack app |
The tools
Deel
Best for: Companies that want one vendor for contractors, EOR employees, global payroll and HR across many countries.
Deel is a global HR and payroll platform covering contractor management, Contractor of Record, employer of record (EOR), payroll for your own entities and a US PEO. It also offers a free core HRIS and visa sponsorship support in 50+ countries. Its pricing page says plans are month to month with no long-term commitment.
Pricing
- Employer of record: Starting at $599 per EOR employee per month. Pricing page FAQ: "flexible month-to-month pricing with no long-term commitments required." Deel's EOR page says you see a cost estimate and a draft contract before paying.
- Contractor management: Starting at $49 per contractor per month. Contractor payments in 120+ currencies.
- Contractor of Record: Starting at $325 per contractor of record per month. The pricing page describes this option as shifting liability to Deel.
- Global payroll (your own entities): $29 per employee per month. FAQ: "Deel Global Payroll starts at $29 per employee/month and is based on a tiered employee model." One-time setup fee: "$1000 USD per entity". Optional add-ons per employee per month: Treasury Services $10, Payroll Connect $5, Deel HR Core $5.
- US PEO: Starting at $125 per US PEO employee per month. Promotion "Get 3 months free of PEO" covers order forms signed July 15 to December 31, 2026. It requires a minimum two-year term, the credit is applied at the end of the initial term, and leaving early means paying full list price for the whole order form.
- Recruiting (Find talent): Starting at $14 per worker per month. Includes AI screening, offer generation and interview scheduling, per the pricing page.
Free plan: Free core HRIS. Deel's HR page says: "Enjoy our free, core HRIS features with no hidden costs or usage limits." Its payroll page separately lists a "Deel HR Core" add-on at $5 per employee per month, so confirm what the free tier includes.
What it does well
- EOR in which Deel is the legal employer, signs locally compliant contracts and runs monthly payroll in local currency
- Contractor management plus a Contractor of Record option
- Global payroll for your own entities in 130+ countries, with a dedicated payroll manager on managed plans
- Free core HRIS (Deel HR)
- Visa sponsorship and work permits in 50+ countries (Deel Mobility)
Limits to know
- Prices are "starting at" figures, and global payroll adds a one-time setup fee of $1,000 per entity.
- Country counts vary across Deel's own pages (150+ overall, 130+ for EOR, 53 on its own payroll engine), so confirm coverage for each country you need.
- The free-PEO promotion requires a two-year minimum term, with full list-price fees if you leave early.
Countries: Vendor states 150+ countries overall; EOR in 130+ countries; global payroll in 130+ countries, of which 53 run on Deel's own payroll engine and the rest through in-country partners; contractor payments in 120+ currencies; visa sponsorship and work permits in 50+ countries
AI features: AI Workforce: pre-built AI agents such as "The Payroll Detective" ("Spots and fixes payroll issues before they reach your team's paychecks") and "The Border Buddy" (tracks where staff work to keep you tax compliant). Launched in beta in August 2025; Deel's page, updated July 17, 2026, still asks customers to join a waitlist.; Deel AI: Deel says it "provides granular insights into your team and answers to local compliance laws."; AI in payroll: "AI-powered automation built into every payroll run" (global payroll page).; AI recruiting: "AI-powered screening, offer generation, and interview scheduling" in the Find talent product
About these prices: All prices read on deel.com pages on 2026-11-02
Sources: deel.com/pricing, deel.com/en/pricing, deel.com/paid-lp/global-payroll?ssrid=ssr, deel.com/plp/usp-gp, deel.com/paid-lp/deel-hr, www-v2.deel.com/solutions/payroll/eor
Justworks
Best for: US companies on Justworks payroll or PEO that need to add a few employees or contractors abroad.
Justworks is a US payroll and PEO provider that also sells an EOR plan for hiring employees abroad and an add-on for paying international contractors. Its pricing page lists flat per-person prices and no implementation fee.
Pricing
- Employer of record: $599/month/employee. Plan described as "Designed for Teams Looking to Expand Globally". Also listed as an add-on to PEO Basic and Plus at "$599/month per employee".
- Contractor management (international): $39/month per paid contractor. Add-on "Available in Payroll, Basic and Plus plans"; covers "over 60 countries".
- Contractor management (US): $8/month per paid contractor. Add-on available in Payroll, Basic and Plus plans.
- US payroll and PEO (for context): Payroll $8/month/employee + $50/month base fee; PEO Basic $79/month/employee; PEO Plus $124/month/employee. "No Implementation Fee".
- Global payroll (your own entities): Not confirmed in our check; see the vendor's pricing page. Not listed.
What it does well
- EOR plan at a flat $599 per employee per month
- International contractor payments in over 60 countries
- Vendor says payroll runs in local currencies or USD "without hidden fees or foreign exchange fees"
- Self-service benefits quoting and selection for EOR hires
- US payroll, PEO and global hires in one platform, with no implementation fee
Limits to know
- International contractor payments cover over 60 countries, fewer than most platforms in this guide.
- The international contractor add-on requires a US Payroll, PEO Basic or PEO Plus plan.
- No global payroll for your own foreign entities and no AI features are described on the pages read.
Countries: Vendor states EOR in 100+ countries; international contractors in over 60 countries
About these prices: Read justworks.com/pricing and justworks.com/lp/eor. Chosen over Omnipresent for this guide because Justworks publishes its EOR and contractor prices
Sources: justworks.com/pricing, justworks.com/lp/eor
Multiplier
Best for: Cost-focused teams that want fixed, published EOR tiers with no minimum headcount or contract term.
Multiplier offers EOR, contractor management, Contractor of Record and global payroll for your own entities. It publishes two fixed EOR tiers, Core and Growth, and says there is no minimum headcount or contract term. In August 2026 it announced that it had published its full EOR pricing.
Pricing
- Employer of record (Core): $459 per person/mo, billed annually. FAQ: "$499 per employee per month on monthly contracts." The page adds "+ Implementation fee as applicable" and "+ Compliance mandated add-ons". About 11% of supported countries have adjusted pricing.
- Employer of record (Growth): $519 per person/mo, billed annually. FAQ: $559 per employee per month on monthly contracts. Adds HRIS, expense, accounting and payroll integrations, custom reports and open APIs.
- Employer of record (Enterprise): Custom price. Contact sales.
- Contractor of Record: $400 per contractor/mo, billed annually. FAQ says pricing "starts at $399 per contractor per month", which differs from the plan card.
- Contractor management: $40 per contractor/mo, billed annually. Includes worker classification and multi-currency and crypto payments.
- Global payroll (your own entities): Starts from $20 per person/mo, billed annually. "+ Setup and implementation fees as applicable." "+ Payments and statutory fees as applicable." FAQ says pricing depends on workforce size, countries and payroll requirements.
Free plan: No free plan stated. The pricing page offers a free employee cost calculator.
What it does well
- Two published EOR tiers (Core and Growth); yearly billing saves 8% compared with monthly
- No minimum headcount and no minimum contract term; cancel anytime (FAQ)
- FAQ says most customers onboard their first employee within 48 to 72 hours, depending on the country
- Contractor plans with worker classification and multi-currency and crypto payments
- FAQ says there are no setup fees, no offboarding fees and no FX markups
Limits to know
- The pricing page adds "+ Implementation fee as applicable" and "+ Compliance mandated add-ons" to EOR prices, while the FAQ says "no setup fees", so get a full written quote.
- The lowest prices need annual billing (EOR Core: $459 annually, $499 monthly), and about 11% of supported countries have adjusted pricing.
- No AI features are described on the pages read.
Countries: Vendor states "150+ Countries to access and employ from" on its pricing page; its FAQ says 160+ countries; global payroll in 100+ countries (help center)
About these prices: All prices read on usemultiplier.com/pricing. Country counts differ across Multiplier pages (150+ on the pricing page, 160+ in the FAQ). The pricing page also showed placeholder text in its add-on section
Sources: usemultiplier.com/pricing, usemultiplier.com/faq, help.usemultiplier.com/hr/global-payroll/multipliers-global-, kosmo.com.my/2026/08/03/multiplier-challenges-opaque-world-o
Oyster
Best for: Teams that want simple per-person pricing, no minimums and a free first month for contractors.
Oyster is a global employment platform for hiring people abroad as EOR employees or as contractors. Its pricing page lists EOR, global contractor management and hourly HR advisory, with add-ons for benefits, visa sponsorship and salary data. It says it does not charge extra for setup and onboarding.
Pricing
- Employer of record: USD 699 per employee/month. "Annual discounts available" through "a seat-based, annual billing option". "Oyster requires a refundable deposit for EOR Team Members to initiate the engagement" (amount not stated). Startups can "save up to $1,200 on EOR subscription fees for all team members."
- Contractor management (Global Contractors): Free for 30 days, then USD 29 per contractor/month. Optional Oyster Shell misclassification protection offers "aggregate protection up to USD $500,000"; its price is not listed.
- HR advisory (People Partner Services): USD 300 per hour
- Global payroll (your own entities): Not confirmed in our check; see the vendor's pricing page. Not listed as a standalone product on the pricing page.
- Add-ons: benefits, visa sponsorship, Salary Insights: Contact sales. Listed without prices.
Free plan: Free account: Oyster says "it's totally free to create an Oyster account"; fees start when you engage a team member. Free trial: Global Contractors is free for 30 days, then USD 29 per contractor per month.
What it does well
- EOR with onboarding and offboarding specialists and support from local experts
- Contractor contracts in 180+ countries with identity verification and invoice, expense and contract management
- Employee misclassification analyzer, plus optional Oyster Shell protection
- No minimum team size; billed per active team member
- Payments accepted in USD, EUR, GBP or CAD
Limits to know
- The EOR list price is USD 699 per employee per month; lower rates need the annual, seat-based option.
- A refundable deposit is required for each EOR team member, and the amount is not published.
- No standalone global payroll (for your own entities) or Contractor of Record product is listed on the pricing page.
Countries: Vendor states EOR in 120+ countries; contractors in 180+ countries; payments in 120+ currencies; salary data for 130+ countries
AI features: Oyster AI: an AI chatbot that gives instant answers on global employment and how to use the platform, drawing on "expert-vetted knowledge" (introduced April 24, 2025).; Oyster Intelligence: country-specific insights across the employment lifecycle, including a virtual assistant during hiring and offboarding; the help center says Oyster AI (Beta) answers questions on employment rules in 18+ countries
About these prices: Pricing page read at oysterhr.com/pricing-details. One section of that page prices contractors "per employee/month" and another "per contractor/month"; the contractor price block uses per contractor
Sources: oysterhr.com/pricing-details, oysterhr.com/library/introducing-oyster-ai, support.oysterhr.com/hc/en-us/articles/34188079617297-What-i
Papaya Global
Best for: Larger companies that want EOR, multi-country payroll and global payments on one enterprise platform.
Papaya Global offers EOR, payroll and workforce payments on one platform and markets its EOR to enterprises. It says local country experts work with accounting firms to run payroll and compliance. In June 2026 it launched ONE, an AI compliance review tool with a free plan.
Pricing
- All services: Custom quote. Papaya's AWS Marketplace listing says prices are custom quotes. We could not read a public price list
Free plan: ONE, Papaya's AI compliance review tool, has a free plan "available to all organizations" with no Papaya contract required (June 2026 press release).
What it does well
- EOR, payroll and global payments in one platform
- Dedicated EOR wallet; cross-border payments on J.P. Morgan rails
- Local country experts working with accounting firms on payroll and compliance
- Support through a personal portal and WhatsApp chat, which Papaya says is available 24/7
- Reports 2,500+ enterprise clients
Limits to know
- Prices could not be confirmed on Papaya's own site, and its AWS listing says pricing is custom, so you will need a quote.
- Papaya markets its EOR to enterprises ("Global EOR for enterprise"); the pages read do not say whether small teams face minimums.
- ONE covers 95 countries and all 50 US states, fewer than Papaya's 160+ EOR countries, and Papaya says ONE is decision support, not legal advice.
Countries: Vendor states EOR in 160+ countries (EOR landing page and AWS Marketplace listing). ONE covers 95 countries and all 50 US states
AI features: ONE: an "agentic compliance intelligence platform" that checks a company's own policies, collective bargaining agreements and contract templates against current rules, rating clauses Must Fix, Verify or Compliant.; Payroll intelligence (part of ONE): generates payroll summaries and flags discrepancies before payroll runs.; ONE also generates salary update files and general ledger journal entries and checks expense claims against company policy.; AI-powered EOR platform with "AI-powered cloud connectors and automation" for onboarding, payroll and payments (EOR landing page)
About these prices: Price data is unverified: the papayaglobal.com pricing page was not read. Third-party PricingSaaS captures conflict with each other (Contractor of Record $295 vs $199; payments $3.50 vs $0). Confirm all prices with Papaya before publishing. PricingSaaS also reports EOR coverage rose from 160+ to 180+ countries in June 2026; not confirmed on a Papaya page
Sources: lp.papayaglobal.com/paid-lp-employer-of-record-a1, aws.amazon.com/marketplace/pp/prodview-akdhlclrltkm4, yourwyominglink.com/papaya-global-launches-one-an-agentic-co, pricingsaas.com/companies/papayaglobal, pricingsaas.com/companies/papayaglobal/diffs/2026W08, pricingsaas.com/companies/papayaglobal/diffs/2026W32
Pebl (formerly Velocity Global)
Best for: Companies that want an EOR specialist with wide country coverage and a single published per-employee price.
Pebl is the new name of Velocity Global, an EOR provider that also offers global payroll, benefits, international pensions, equity programs and immigration services. It rebranded in September 2025 and added an AI assistant called Alfie. Its pricing page lists one EOR price per employee per month.
Pricing
- Employer of record: $399 /month per employee. No "from" or "starting at" wording. FAQ: pricing includes the platform, "expert-backed compliance, Alfie - our AI assistant, workforce reporting, and support". FAQ questions on setup or offboarding fees and per-country pricing had no visible answers.
- Global payroll (your own entities): Not confirmed in our check; see the vendor's pricing page. Offered, but not priced on the pages read.
- Contractor management: Not confirmed in our check; see the vendor's pricing page. No standalone contractor product listed; contractors appear only as a "Contractor Conversion" use case.
What it does well
- EOR in 185+ countries
- Global payroll, benefits, international pensions, equity programs and immigration services
- Compliance guidance by local experts, which Pebl says is vetted by Baker McKenzie
- Reporting for HR, finance and leadership, plus integrations and API access
- Instant, fully loaded quotes with full employee costs shown upfront (launch release)
Limits to know
- The pricing page shows one figure and leaves its questions on setup or offboarding fees and per-country pricing unanswered, so get a quote for each country.
- No standalone contractor management product is listed.
Countries: Vendor states 185+ countries (EOR page); 65 owned entities (September 2025 press release)
AI features: Alfie: Pebl's AI assistant, which its launch release says "delivers instant, vetted answers in 50+ languages"; included in EOR pricing per the pricing page FAQ.; AI-powered workforce guidance built into the platform for answers, everyday workforce tasks and reporting (EOR page)
About these prices: EOR price read on hellopebl.com/fr/eor-pricing/, a French-locale URL whose pricing content is in English. Some sites, including G2, still list the company under the Velocity Global name
Visit Pebl (formerly Velocity Global)
Sources: hellopebl.com/fr/eor-pricing, hellopebl.com/fr/employer-of-record, hellopebl.com/company/velocity-global-is-now-pebl, hellopebl.com/ai-chat-alfie, globenewswire.com/news-release/2025/09/09/3147066/0/en/veloc, staffingindustry.com/news/global-daily-news/pebl-founder-ret
Remote
Best for: Teams that want an EOR that employs through its own local entities, with published starting prices for every product.
Remote offers EOR, global payroll for your own entities, contractor management, Contractor of Record and a US PEO, with a published starting price for each. It says it owns 100+ legal entities worldwide. In 2026 it added an AI agent (in beta) and Remote MCP, which lets AI agents connect to its payroll and compliance data.
Pricing
- Employer of record: Starting at $599 employee per month, for annual contracts. Remote's help center gives the standard EOR price as "699 USD per employee per month", "billed monthly based on active usage"; order forms may include discounts. Remote may ask for a reserve payment for EOR employees after a compliance review.
- Global payroll (your own entities): Starting at $29 employee per month
- Contractor management: Starting at $29 contractor per month. "Pay only for contractors you engage with during that month."
- Contractor Management Plus: Starting at $99 contractor per month. "Misclassification indemnity of up to $100,000 per Contractor addresses third-party claims"; maximum aggregate indemnity across all contractors is $1,000,000 for the term.
- Contractor of Record: Starting at $325 contractor per month. "Uncapped indemnity covering misclassification and local compliance".
- US PEO: Starting at $99 per employee/month. "Billed in USD, requires a U.S. bank account".
What it does well
- EOR through Remote's own entities, with no base platform fee
- Contractor plans with misclassification indemnity (Plus: up to $100,000 per contractor; Contractor of Record: uncapped)
- Global payroll for your own entities from $29 per employee per month
- Payments in 70+ currencies from one platform
- US PEO billed in USD
Limits to know
- The $599 EOR price needs an annual contract; Remote's help center lists the standard monthly EOR fee as 699 USD per employee.
- EOR covers fewer countries (90+) than contractor management (190+); an undated Remote page says it only offers EOR where it owns a local entity.
- Remote may require a reserve payment before an EOR employee is invited, based on a compliance review, and does not publish the amount.
Countries: Vendor states EOR in 90+ countries; contractors in 190+ countries; payments in 70+ currencies; payroll in over 100 countries (May 2025 post); 100+ owned legal entities (May 2026 post)
AI features: Remote AI agent (beta): a conversational assistant built into Remote that finds information, carries out supported tasks and produces data insights within the user's permissions. Not available to companies on Remote Payment Services.; Remote MCP: "gives any AI agent a live, secure connection to Remote's payroll, contracts, compliance data, and org structure" (announced May 14, 2026).; AI-powered payroll calculation engines that Remote says it builds in-house and already uses in some countries (May 2025 post)
About these prices: Prices read on the India-locale pricing page (remote.com/en-in/pricing), which shows "$" without a currency code; Remote's help center gives the same EOR figures in USD. The US pricing page (remote.com/pricing) was not loaded because the fetch was blocked pending a permission request. The Canada page shows CA$ prices (EOR from CA$810)
Sources: remote.com/en-in/pricing, remote.com/en-ca/pricing, support.remote.com/hc/en-us/articles/37480463833229-How-much, support.remote.com/hc/en-us/articles/12974643181965-Do-I-nee, support.remote.com/hc/en-us/articles/46998198105869-What-is-, remote.com/blog/product/remote-expands-ai-driven-payroll-to-
Rippling
Best for: Companies that want global hires managed in the same HR, IT and payroll system as their home-country team.
Rippling's Global products cover EOR, payroll for your own foreign entities, contractor payments and a global HRIS, all on the core Rippling platform. Its main pricing page gives custom quotes only, while its paid landing pages show starting prices. Rippling says EOR employees can be converted to direct hires without re-onboarding if you later open a local entity.
Pricing
- Employer of record: From $499 per month. Shown on Rippling's paid landing pages; the unit is given only as "per month", not per employee. The main pricing page lists no prices: "Tell us what services you need, and we'll send you a custom quote."
- Global payroll (your own entities): From $35 per month. Paid landing page, for employees hired via your own entity. Unit not stated beyond "per month".
- Contractor management (Global Contractors): From $30 per month. Paid landing page. Unit not stated beyond "per month".
- Global HRIS: From $8 per month. Paid landing page.
- Rippling Platform (required): Contact sales. Products are sold "alongside the core, required Rippling Platform". FAQ: "most Rippling products are billed on a simple per-employee, per-month basis".
What it does well
- EOR, global payroll, contractor payments and HRIS in one system
- Contractor onboarding with automatic KYC document collection and auto-generated invoices
- Compliance alerts for minimum wage, overtime, leave and training
- Option to convert EOR employees to direct hires when you open a local entity
- HR advisors with "10+ years of local experience"
Limits to know
- The main pricing page lists no prices; starting prices appear only on ad landing pages and do not say whether they are per employee.
- Global modules are not sold on their own: Rippling says products sit "alongside the core, required Rippling Platform".
- The main EOR page gives no country count (a landing page says 150+), so check each target country.
Countries: Vendor states EOR in 150+ countries (paid landing page; the main EOR page gives no count); contractors in 185+ countries with payments in 50+ currencies; local payroll home markets named as the US, Canada, UK, Ireland, France, Australia and India
AI features: Rippling AI: an assistant that answers questions and completes tasks using live company data and the user's permissions, and builds reports and charts ("Ask anything. Do everything."). Rippling's post introducing it is dated March 18, 2026 (French-language version read).; AI automations: repeatable work run on triggers such as schedules; marked as join the waitlist.; Rippling MCP: connects your existing AI tools to Rippling data ("Give your existing AI tools the context they need").; Rippling AI in Slack: answers from Rippling AI inside Slack
About these prices: Prices come from Rippling's paid landing pages (rippling.com/paid-global-payroll and rippling.com/lp/paid-global-eor-v1), not the main pricing page, which is quote-based and was read in its en-GB version
Visit RipplingRead our Rippling profile
Sources: rippling.com/en-GB/pricing, rippling.com/paid-global-payroll, rippling.com/lp/paid-global-eor-v1, rippling.com/products/payroll/employer-of-record, rippling.com/en-IE/global/employer-of-record, rippling.com/products/global/global-payroll-and-hiring
How to choose
- An employer of record (EOR) becomes the legal employer in the worker's country and handles contracts, payroll, taxes and mandatory benefits while you direct the work, so you can hire without opening a local company. You pay a monthly fee per person for this, and some platforms, such as Rippling, let you move EOR staff onto your own entity later without re-onboarding.
- A contract that says "contractor" does not settle a worker's status: the IRS looks at behavioral control, financial control and the relationship of the parties and will rule on a specific worker through Form SS-8, while in the UK HMRC offers an online employment status check and applies off-payroll (IR35) rules. For roles that look like employment, the options are an EOR or a contractor plan with misclassification indemnity, such as Remote's Contractor Management Plus (up to $100,000 per contractor) or its Contractor of Record (uncapped).
- Country counts differ by product, so check every country you plan to hire in. Remote lists 90+ countries for EOR but 190+ for contractors, and Deel says it runs payroll in 130+ countries but only 53 on its own engine, with partners in the rest.
- Some EORs hold money up front: Oyster requires a refundable deposit for each EOR hire, and Remote may ask for a reserve payment after a compliance review. Ask how much, when it is returned and whether it changes by country.
- The platform fee comes on top of salary, employer taxes and mandatory benefits, which vary by country, as Multiplier's FAQ notes. Also compare setup fees (Deel charges $1,000 per entity for global payroll), monthly versus annual rates (Remote: $599 on annual contracts, 699 USD standard monthly) and country surcharges (Multiplier adjusts prices in about 11% of countries).
- These platforms hold identity documents, bank details and pay data, often in other countries. For UK employers, the ICO says sending personal data to a separate company outside the UK is a restricted transfer that needs adequacy regulations, safeguards such as the IDTA or Addendum, or a narrow exception, so ask each vendor where data is stored and which transfer mechanism it uses.